disable task manager

WinLock, WinLock Professional, and WinLock Remote Administrator
Jeff

disable task manager

Postby Jeff » Wed Sep 07, 2011 2:55 pm

i am using winlock pro and set a timer to logout PC. However, after logout PC, I can use alt ctrl del to call the task manager.
Is it any way to disable the task manager? Would you mind to provide the step to disable it? Thanks.

support
Site Admin
Posts: 338
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2004 8:59 am
Contact:

Re: disable task manager

Postby support » Wed Sep 07, 2011 3:41 pm

Use System->Security->Disable Task Manager option.

Jeff

Re: disable task manager

Postby Jeff » Wed Sep 07, 2011 3:43 pm

support wrote:Use System->Security->Disable Task Manager option.


This part is already did but it still can call the task manager after login again.

support
Site Admin
Posts: 338
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2004 8:59 am
Contact:

Re: disable task manager

Postby support » Wed Sep 07, 2011 3:54 pm

This means that WinLock is either disabled or does not running. Or, you a logged under unprotected user account.
You can use Unload protection and/or Self-protection to prevent the ability to unload WinLock.

Jeff

Re: disable task manager

Postby Jeff » Thu Sep 08, 2011 2:56 am

support wrote:This means that WinLock is either disabled or does not running. Or, you a logged under unprotected user account.
You can use Unload protection and/or Self-protection to prevent the ability to unload WinLock.


already setted. however, the result are the same.
Any solution?

support
Site Admin
Posts: 338
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2004 8:59 am
Contact:

Re: disable task manager

Postby support » Fri Sep 23, 2011 8:49 am

Please send step-by step instruction on how to duplicate the problem to support@crystaloffice.com.
Also, please tell me your os version, 32 or 64, and WinLock version number.

randy
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 3:18 am
Contact:

Re: disable task manager

Postby randy » Thu Nov 08, 2012 3:10 am

Task Manager can also be disabled by adding "Windows Task Manager" (or whatever it's called in the title bar) to Access / Windows.

Another way is to add all locations of "taskmgr.exe" to Access / Restricted Executables, but this would also require protecting the folders to prevent copying taskmgr.exe to other locations.


Last bumped by Anonymous on Thu Nov 08, 2012 3:10 am.


Return to “Security and Access Control”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest