Copy/Paste Problems

Questions regarding Maple, Maple Professional, and Maple Reader

Copy/Paste Problems

Postby Just_interested » Tue Feb 14, 2006 1:49 pm

I can't copy paste directly, into Maple - e.g. If I want to copy a HTML page into Maple Pro - I need at first copy this page into Microsoft WORD - and only after that copy paste from Word To maple - is it possible to skip this step?
Just_interested
 

Re: Copy/Paste Problems

Postby amicalmant » Fri Feb 24, 2006 3:45 am

Just_interested wrote:I can't copy paste directly, into Maple.

Why not? It works on my Windows PC both from IE6 and Firefox 1.5. Since Maple is built on Microsoft libraries, it tries to import formatting from Internet Explorer and the results can be really bad. From Firefox, formats are not imported but, at least, you can arrange the text at will.

Tips: browse with and import from Firefox. Select single column of text instead of the whole page before copying and pasting.
amicalmant
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2004 3:00 am
Location: Montreal

Postby support » Fri May 21, 2010 7:23 pm

Why not? It works on my Windows PC both from IE6 and Firefox 1.5.

Yes, it works. But Maple loses images and text formatting. AFAIK, most RTF-based programs have the same problem.


Last bumped by Anonymous on Fri May 21, 2010 7:23 pm.
support
Site Admin
 
Posts: 309
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2004 8:59 am


Return to Maple

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron